skip to main content
Derry Township Logo
Derry Twp Municipal Building

Derry Township, Westmoreland County

Welcome to the Derry Township, PA web site! This site is now mobile device-friendly! Derry Township is a township in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania. It surrounds the Borough of Derry, which is a separate municipality. As of the 2010 census, the township population was 14,580. It was named after the city of Derry by Scotch-Irish settlers.

According to the United States Census Bureau, the township has a total area of 97.4 square miles, of which, 95.8 square miles of it is land and 1.5 square miles of it (1.56%) is water. The township contains the following communities: Andrico, Andrico No. 2, Atlantic, Bairdstown, Bradenville, Brenizer, Hillside, Loyalhanna, Cokeville Heights, Cooperstown, Kingston, Mannitto Haven, McChesneytown, Millwood, New Derry, Osburn, Pandora, Peanut, Seger, Snydertown, Superior, Torrance and West Derry.

Derry Twp, Westmoreland County
Click picture to enlarge

We have updated the information available on the site and have pictures of the area including Keystone State Park and Ethel Springs Lake. You can contact us from the Message Center under the Contact tab. We welcome your suggestions about what else you would like to see included in this site.

The Weatherbug panel on this page shows the current, local weather conditions, as reported in nearby Latrobe.

We welcome your suggestions for additional content on this site to help us make this the best resource possible for our residents.

Derry Township Municipal Building
5321 Route 982
Derry, PA 15627


Derry Twp Municipal Building

Next Meeting
Derry Township Supervisors
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 at 5:00 pm
at the Derry Twp. Municipal Bldg.
See all meetings

Return to Top of Page

Copyright © 2024 Derry Township, Westmoreland County, PA. All Rights Reserved

Site designed and built by Wilkins Services