skip to main content
Derry Township Logo
Derry Twp Municipal Building

Derry Township Board of Supervisors

Derry Township is governed by three Supervisors elected by the voters. Supervisors are elected for a six-year term and serve staggering terms so that at no time is a completely new, inexperienced Board of Supervisors elected. Supervisors are vested with the executive and legislative powers of the Township. They determine municipal policy, enact laws and the budget, pay bills, establish tax rates, execute contracts, appoint Township officials, etc.

Derry Township Supervisors meet on the first Tuesday of each month in the Derry Township Municipal Building. Those wishing to be placed on the agenda are to submit a request in writing five days prior to the meeting.

David A. Slifka
David A. Slifka (2024)
121 Branwell Drive
Latrobe, PA 15650
724-640-0718 cell

Jim Prohaska
Jim Prohaska (2026)
141 Bradley Lane
Bradenville, PA 15620
724-640-0414 cell

Donald Kepple
Donald Kepple (2028)
1215 St. Clair Street
Latrobe, PA 15650
724-640-5100 cell


Federal and State Officials

US Congressman
John Joyce
13th Congressional District
5414 6th Avenue
Altoona, PA 16602
(814) 656-6081
State Senator
Joe Pittman
41st Senatorial District
618 Philadelphia Street
Indiana, PA, PA 15701
Fax: 724-357-0148
Web site:
State Representative
Leslie Rossi
59th Legislative District
901 Jefferson Street
PO Box 659
Latrobe, PA 15650
State Representative
Jill Cooper
55th Legislative District (Alters & Simpsons ONLY)
105 Pfeffer Road
Donal Plaza, Suite 5
Export, PA 15632
Fax: 724-387-9114

Return to Top of Page

Copyright © 2023 Derry Township, Westmoreland County, PA. All Rights Reserved